Bear with me… <3

reading book

Hello!

I’m back, with a new blog. Find my old blog here: http://littledebbiewrites.blogspot.com/
Somehow the ISP and Google had an error that is beyond my understanding, and I can’t log into my site through my ISP, but it won’t let me go in a back door…. but no need for boring details, breath!

So, I don’t have the time to make this blog all pretty, but I want to start blogging. So come back weekly to see if I figure out how to use WordPress. πŸ˜‰

And bear with me for now… the most important thing is the words, right?

Next week I leave for Jane Yolen’s Picture Book Boot Camp. That means I get to stay at Jane Yolen’s farmhouse in CT! I’m so excited. Jane is one of my favorite book authors. “How Does a Dinosaur Say Goodnight” was included in the bedtime routine of my boys for many years. Not only did they enjoy it, I did… And that is something I’ve always kept in mind when writing books.

When I get back, I will head into Ed DeCaria’s Think Kid Think March Madness Poetry contest, after a year hiatus. I won 2nd place back in 2012, the first year of the event. I have no clue how I did that, but I did work hard, and it did burn me out a bit. It involved late nights, tons of rewriting, and lots of reading aloud to my teddy bear, Cuddles. I didn’t do it last year because I was focused on some other things, but I loved the way it made me think, and forced me to finish something in a short time frame. I’m doing it again as an exercise, and to recreate new good writing habits. 2012 was a good writing year for me.

So anyway, I’m here, with a new blog that I am trying to figure out. Look for my ramblings on writing, aha’s, workshops I take, people I meet, books I read, and random things I feel like sharing and have no where else to put my thoughts. πŸ™‚

And if anyone wants to help me figure out how to redesign this, let me know.

Welcome to my new blog!

Leave a Reply

